NOTICE OF ELECTION

Borough of Gosport

Election of Borough Councillors

1. An election is to be held for the following Electoral Wards:

Electoral Wards	Number of Councillors to be elected	Electoral Wards	Number of Councillors to be elected
Alverstoke	One	Harbourside and Town	One
Anglesey	One	Hardway	One
Bridgemary	One	Lee East	One
Brockhurst and Privett	One	Leesland and Newtown	One
Elson	One	Peel Common	One
Forton	One	Rowner and Holbrook	One
Grange and Alver Valley	One		

- 2. Forms of nomination may be obtained, during normal office hours, from the Returning Officer at the address shown below.
- 3. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the address shown below, on any working day after the date of this notice, between 9:30am and 4:30pm (excluding bank holidays) but not later than 4:00pm on Friday, 05 April 2024.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 02 May 2024, between the hours of **7:00am** and **10:00pm**.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on **Tuesday**, **16 April 2024**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5:00pm on **Wednesday**, **17 April 2024**. Applications can be made online: **https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote**.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5:00pm on **Wednesday**, **24 April 2024**. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5:00pm on **Wednesday**, **24 April 2024**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5:00pm on **Thursday, 02 May 2024**.

Date:

Thursday, 21 March 2024

Graeme Jesty Returning Officer